Ozell Birks
Mayor Pro Tem
Council Place 4
Malinda Miller
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
Council Place 6



Community Calendar

Meetings and Agendas

Code of Ordinances

Download Documents


Adopted FY 2014-2015 Budget

City Council

The Mayor and six City Councilmembers, acting as the elected representatives of the citizens of Forest Hill, formulate public policy to meet the needs of the community.  The City Council appoints the City Manager, the City Attorney, the City Secretary, and the Municipal Court Judge and representatives of the various citizens boards and commissions.

The Council’s public policy activities include adopting the City’s annual budget, establishing general objectives, reviewing and adopting all ordinances and resolutions, and approving purchases and contracts as prescribed by City Charter and State Law.  They meet regularly at the City Hall Council Chambers, 3219 California Parkway.  To find out when the next meeting will be held, check our Community Calendar, visit the outdoor display case at City Hall to review agenda postings, or call City Hall at 817-568-3000.

The following information will assist you in contacting the Mayor or any City Councilmember directly:

Mayor Gerald Joubert                           gjoubert@foresthilltx.org          817-524-8982
Mayor Pro Tem Ozell Birks                    obirks@foresthilltx.org              817-568-3000
Councilmember Cameron Wafer           cwafer@foresthilltx.org            817-733-5240
Councilmember Jo Pirtle                        jpirtle@foresthilltx.org             682-429-9264
Councilmember Brigette Mathis            bmathis@foresthilltx.org          817-789-5889
Councilmember Clara Faulkner             cfaulkner@foresthilltx.org        817-301-9478
Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Malinda Miller    mmiller@foresthilltx.org           817-568-3000

Click on the individual's name to learn more....

Gerald Joubert

Cameron Wafer
Council Place 1
Brigette Mathis
Council Place 3

Clara Faulkner
Council Place 5
Jo Pirtle
Council Place 2